Order of Isaz

Seven Years of Famine

Artist: Order of Isaz

Catalog Number: SOM327

Release Date: March 14th, 2014

Release Date US: March 18th, 2014

  1. The Coalesce
  2. The Blackened Flame
  3. Screeching Owl
  4. Dancing Shadows
  5. Drowning
  6. UmbraSombra
  7. Father Death
  8. Spirit
  9. The Dying Star

Former TIAMAT bassist Johnny Hagel has left a deep mark on the sound of his brainchild, ORDER OF ISAZ. Listening to their debut full-length 'Seven Years of Famine', one cannot help but notice that he helped creating Gothic Metal masterpieces such as "Wildhoney" (1994) and the "Gaia" EP (1995). Yet there is also a strong undercurrent of Gothic Rock waiting to be unveiled in this album as well as obvious classic influences from the likes of THE SISTERS OF MERCY and FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM. ORDER OF ISAZ melt all this dark musical gold down in the crucible of Swedish melodic mastership and cast it into new exciting shapes with the aid of buzzing guitars and the outstanding vocal range of former NECROPHOBIC frontman Tobias Sidegård. For all those that long for the beautifully sinister days of Gothic Metal glory, 'Seven Years of Famine' is the record that will bring them back. And nothing will stop this now!

View Order of Isaz