Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Gaahls Wyrd (Esoteric extreme metal)

Logo-gaalhs

Biography

Gaahls_wyrd_by_kati_ran

Gaahls WYRD, fronted by legendary black metal vocalist, frontman, artist and composer Gaahl, will release their highly anticipated debut album ‘GastiR – Ghosts invited’, via Season of Mist on May 31st.

Gaahl is known as one of Norway’s most talked about and respected extreme metal musicians. His work with TRELLDOM, GORGOROTH, WARDRUNA and GOD SEED has been widely regarded as some of the best the black metal scene has had to offer.

Under the moniker Gaahls WYRD, the vocalist assembled some of Norway’s finest metal musicians. The band consist of Ole Walaunet (The Batallion, God Seed, Grimfist), Frode Kilvik (Krakow, Aeternus) and Kevin Kvåle (Horizon Ablaze). This highly qualified bunch has recently toured a finely selected, career spanning repertoire from Gaahl’s time in TRELLDOM, GORGOROTH and GOD SEED to great acclaim.

Having recorded their first full length in Solslottet Studios in Norway with Iver Sandøy (ENSLAVED) last year, the musicians are now ready to bestow their own unique take on extreme metal upon the masses.

Those who are expecting a blasting black metal offering are in for something unexpected. Even though ‘GastiR – Ghosts invited’ is firmly rooted in extreme metal, Gaahl’s vocal delivery on this record is something out of the ordinary and the first class riffing in combination with the excellent musicianship is bound to take you places you’ve never been before.

Line-up

Name Instrument
Gaahl (Kristian Espedal) vocals
Lust Kilman (Ole Walaunet) guitar
Eld (Frode Kilvik) bass
Spektre (Kevin Kvåle) drums

Releases Season of Mist

Som512

GastiR – Ghosts invited

General information
: Fri, May 31 2019
: Fri, May 31 2019
: Extreme metal
: SOM512
: available

Media

Video_high

Video

Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Fri, Sep 06 2019 NO Bergen Kvarteret Album release party
Thu, Oct 24 2019 SE Stockholm Close-Up Båten
Thu, Oct 31 2019 NL Nijmegen Doornroosje + Mayhem + Gost
Fri, Nov 01 2019 NL Leiden Gebr de Nobel + Mayhem + Gost
Sat, Nov 02 2019 UK Leeds Damnation Festival + Mayhem + Gost
Sun, Nov 03 2019 IE Dublin Academy + Mayhem + Gost
Mon, Nov 04 2019 UK London Electric Ballroom + Mayhem + Gost
Tue, Nov 05 2019 FR Paris La Machine Du Moulin Rouge + Mayhem + Gost
Wed, Nov 06 2019 FR Rennes L'etage + Mayhem + Gost
Thu, Nov 07 2019 FR Lyon CCO + Mayhem + Gost
Fri, Nov 08 2019 FR Tourlouse Metronome + Mayhem + Gost
Sat, Nov 09 2019 ES Barcelona Salamandra + Mayhem + Gost
Sun, Nov 10 2019 ES Madrid Mon + Mayhem + Gost
Tue, Nov 12 2019 IT Milan Magazzini Generali + Mayhem + Gost
Wed, Nov 13 2019 CH Geneva PTR + Mayhem + Gost
Thu, Nov 14 2019 AT Vienna Szene + Mayhem + Gost
Fri, Nov 15 2019 CZ Prague Meet Factory + Mayhem + Gost
Sat, Nov 16 2019 DE Berlin Astra + Mayhem + Gost
Sun, Nov 17 2019 FR Lille Tyrant Fest + Mayhem + Gost
Tue, Nov 19 2019 DE Kassel Musik Theater 130 BPM + Mayhem + Gost
Wed, Nov 20 2019 CH Zurich Hall of Fame + Mayhem + Gost
Thu, Nov 21 2019 DE Mannheim MS Connextion Complex + Mayhem + Gost
Fri, Nov 22 2019 DE Oberhausen Turbinehalle + Mayhem + Gost
Sat, Nov 23 2019 BE Vosselaar Biebob + Mayhem + Gost
Sun, Nov 24 2019 DK Copenhagen Pumpehuset + Mayhem + Gost
Tue, Nov 26 2019 FI Tampere Pakkahuone + Mayhem + Gost
Wed, Nov 27 2019 FI Helsinki Tavastia + Mayhem + Gost
Fri, Nov 29 2019 SE Stockholm Fryshuset Klubben + Mayhem + Gost
Sat, Nov 30 2019 SE Gothenburg Pustervik + Mayhem + Gost
Fri, Dec 06 2019 RU Moscow Aglomerat
Sat, Dec 07 2019 RU St. Petersburg MOD
Tue, Feb 18 2020 UK York Descended from Odin Festival Exact date TBA
Sat, Apr 11 2020 DE Munich Dark Easter Metal Meeting Exact date tba
  • 19-08-1349-through-eyes-of-stone-vertical-banner
  • 19-08-essence-of-datum-spellcrying-machine-vertical-banner
  • 19-08-culted-vespertina-synaxis-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh