Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Dec 13 2016: EMPTINESS

Latest release: "Not for Music"

Release date: Fri, Jan 20 2017, US Fri, Jan 20 2017

EMPTINESS have premiered another sinister song taken from their forthcoming album 'Not for Music', which will be out in stores on January 20th. The track "Let It Fall" is now exclusively streaming via the official media partners below.

Metal Obsession (AU)
Spark (CZ) (DE)
Metalnews (FR)
Rumore (IT)
Metal Exposure (NL)
Kvlt (PL)
Ultraje (PT)
Antichrist (UA)
Zero Tolerance (UK)
Clrvynt (US)

Artwork and track-list of 'Not for Music' can be viewed below.



  1. Meat Heart
  2. It Might Be
  3. Circle Girl
  4. Your Skin Won't Hide You
  5. Digging The Sky
  6. Ever
  7. Let It Fall

Regarding "Let It Fall", EMPTINESS comment: "We try to exploit confusion to maximum efficiency and transport the listener into a world that wants to exclude him. Nothing to enjoy."


'Not for Music', can be ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

Join EMPTINESS on their official Facebook page.

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh