Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Oct 22 2013: EXIVIOUS

Latest release: "Liminal"

Release date: Fri, Nov 08 2013, US Tue, Nov 12 2013

Progressive, prog/fusion ensemble EXIVIOUS are releasing a new song from their forthcoming album, ‘Liminal’. The track, titled "Deeply Woven", is streaming now via the media partners listed below.

Legacy (DE)
Rockzone (ES)
Progressive Area (FR)
Rockerilla (IT)
Lords of Metal (NL)
Zero Tolerance (UK)

EXIVIOUS were founded by guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (ex-CYNIC), who was joined by Robin Zielhorst (ex-CYNIC) on bass, guitarist Michel Nienhuis (DODECAHEDRON) and former PESTILENCE percussionist Yuma van Eekelen. The Dutch quartet operates in a space where metal meets jazz-fusion and post-rock, blending a wide variety of musical genres into a coherent, unified sound that’s driven by a penchant for lush soundscapes, technical precision, and sporadic time signatures. EXIVIOUS have already toured Europe, playing shows alongside bands such as OBSCURA, SPAWN OF POSSESSION and GOROD.

EXIVIOUS previously streamed the lead-off track from ‘Liminal’, "Entrust", on YouTube. Additionally, guitarist Tymon posted a video of himself performing the song. Watch it on YouTube!



  1. Entrust
  2. One's Glow
  3. Alphaform
  4. Deeply Woven
  5. Triguna
  6. Movement
  7. Open
  8. Immanent

‘Liminal’ will hit the stores on November 8th (November 12th in North America). It will be available as a CD Digipak and can be pre-ordered at the Season of Mist e-shop.

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh