Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Sep 11 2014: NECRONOMICON

Latest release: "Rise of the Elder Ones"

Release date: Fri, Jun 07 2013, US Tue, Jun 11 2013

Canadian death metallers NECRONOMICON just announced they started to write the follow-up to last year’s ‘Rise of the Elder Ones’! The band issued the following statement: “As up today we would like to announce that we are officially writing a new album. We already have 2 or 3 title options for the album and artwork ideas, but nothing is 100% sure. Hopefully we’ll be in studio really soon. As always thanks for your support and keep the spirit alive.”

‘Rise of the Elder Ones’ is available on the Season of Mist e-shop. Here are the cover artwork and track listing:



  1. Resurrected
  2. The End of Times
  3. The Living God (Pharaoh of Gods Part II)
  4. The Nuclear Chaos
  5. From Beyond
  6. Rise of the Elder Ones
  7. The Valley of the Lost Souls
  8. Celestial Being
  9. Dark Corners of the Earth
  10. The Fallen

You can listen to the album in its entirety here, and watch the video for the title track here.

Stay tuned for more news on the forthcoming full-length!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh