Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Mar 19 2014: NIGHTBRINGER

Latest release: "Hierophany of the Open Grave"

Release date: Fri, Aug 19 2011, US Tue, Sep 13 2011

MP3 - NIGHTBRINGER - Hierophany of the Open Grave - Lucifer Trismegistus

NIGHTBRINGER just kicked off their black crusade through Europe. The American black metal underground activists are joined by SARGEIST, PSEUDOGOD, and IRKALLIAN ORACLE. The last rites on these shores will be performed on March 23rd in Arnhem, The Netherlands.

NIGHTBRINGER issued the following statement regarding their intentions: "We are prepared to shine the Lantern of Negation upon European soil and illumine hearts with the paradoxical light of our Lord."

Here are the remaining gigs:

19 Mar 14 Torino (IT) White Lion's Club
20 Mar 14 Saint Etienne (FR) La Clé d'Voute
21 Mar 14 Roeselaere (BE) Zaal Diezie
22 Mar 14 Paris (FR) Glaz'Art
23 Mar 14 Arnhem (NL) Willemeen

NIGHTBRINGER recently finished recording a new album. Scheduled to be released this year, the follow up to 2011’s 'Hierophany of the Open Grave' was recorded and mixed at Flatline Audio Studios by Dave Otero (CEPHALIC CARNAGE, CATTLE DECAPITATION, COBALT).

'Hierophany of the Open Grave' is available in several formats on Season of Mist’s e-shop and streaming on YouTube. NIGHTBRINGER recently announced the offering of a track for free download off the record, titled "Lucifer Trismegistus" at their new Bandcamp page.


  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh