Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Apr 23 2015: OBSIDIAN KINGDOM

Latest release: "Mantiis – An Agony in Fourteen Bites"

Release date: Fri, Oct 24 2014, US Tue, Oct 28 2014

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM have just released a cover version of the NIRVANA classic "Breed" taken from the grunge heroes sophomore album 'Nevermind'. The track has been produced on request of Spain's leading webzine in matters of hard music, RockZone as a contribution to the compilation 'Bipolar Sessions #2' on the occasion of this year's Record Store Day.

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM comment: "As so many kids from the nineties, one of the things that made us break into playing an instrument was receiving a mixtape from the weird guy at school that featured the very best of alternative rock, from ALICE IN CHAINS to TOOL and from MARILYN MANSON to SOUNDGARDEN, which had us desperately falling in love with rock music. When RockZone offered us to participate in the second edition of their 'Bipolar Sessions', we felt like those kids again, and hurried back to our garage to remove the dust from our old distortion pedals. We have always had a huge penchant for NIRVANA, especially in their noisiest, and we have chosen 'Breed' because it is the perfect pop song with all the punk rage and teenage angst that we loved so deep back in the day."

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM are currently working on a follow-up to their album debut 'Mantiis'. The reissue of the album is still available on the Season of Mist shop in various formats and bundles. Artwork and tracklist are shown below.



  1. Not Yet Five
  2. Oncoming Dark
  3. Through The Glass
  4. Cinnamon Balls
  5. The Nurse
  6. Answers Revealing
  7. Last Of The Light
  8. Genteel To Mention
  9. Awake Until Dawn
  10. Haunts Of The Underworld
  11. Endless Wall
  12. Fingers In Anguish
  13. Ball-Room
  14. And Then It Was

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM are an independent music project founded in Barcelona in 2005. The Catalans have already released two video clips; one for the song "Fingers in Anguish" the other for the track "Ball-Room". The band also issued a live video for the track "Awake Until Dawn", which is available here in the Necro Deathmort Remix version of the original limited edition.

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh