Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Jan 25 2017: OBSIDIAN KINGDOM

Latest release: "A Year With No Summer"

Release date: Fri, Mar 11 2016, US Fri, Mar 11 2016

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM have released a pro-shot life video of the song "The Polyarnik". The original track has been released on the eclectic Catalans' latest full-length 'A Year With No Summer'.

The video is now exclusively premiered by the official media partners listed below.

Metal Obsession (AU)
Rock Hard (DE)
Rockzone (ES)
Kaaoszine (FI)
Metalnews (FR)
Lángoló Gitárok (HU)
Metal Exposure (NL)
Ultraje (PT)
Metalfan (RO)
Crank it Up (SE)
Antichrist Magazine (UA)
Terrorizer (UK)

Obsidian kingdom-bandpicture

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM comment: "As the echoes of 'A Year with no Summer' start to recede, we would like to share with you one last memory of our foregone European tour. 'The Polyarnik' was recorded live in Gdańsk on last November 9th before the watchful gaze of a mesmerized crowd. Thank you so much for walking with us through this surly year. It has been a rough journey, but also a wonderful and transformative experience, and now it's time for us to move onto new territories. Again. See you on the other side!"

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM have performed "The Polyarnik" in support of their current full-length 'A Year With No Summer'. Artwork and track list can be viewed below.



  1. A Year With No Summer
  2. 10th April
  3. Darkness
  4. The Kandinsky Group
  5. The Polyarnik
  6. Black Swan
  7. Away / Absent

'A Year With No Summer', can still be ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

Join OBSIDIAN KINGDOM on their official Facebook page!

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh