Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, May 19 2016: SYLVAINE

Latest release: "Wistful"

Release date: Fri, May 13 2016, US Fri, May 13 2016

SYLVAINE has just released her highly anticipated new album 'Wistful' worldwide. The Norwegian multi-instrumentalist's brand new opus is also directly available from Season of Mist and streaming here. Continue reading for more details and tour dates!

SYLVAINE previously commented: "To me 'Wistful' is an album holding extremely personal moments and conveys a heightened state of alienation, frustration, and resignation, partially as a result of loosing contact with the known, while big changes were occurring in my life during 2014. The record showcases a more focused expression, with songs that all relate to one another in a more natural way than on my first full-length 'Silent Chamber, Noisy Heart', getting me closer to what I imagined to be the sound of SYLVAINE when I started the project. Now I am already working on my third album, but cannot wait to see what people will make of this dark, lush piece that comforted me on those days when I felt the most lost some years ago."

Artwork and tracklist of 'Wistful' can be viewed below.



  1. Delusions
  2. Earthbound
  3. A Ghost Trapped In Limbo
  4. Saudade
  5. In The Wake Of Moments Passed By
  6. Like A Moth To A Flame
  7. Wistful

Sylvaine bandpicture

Sylvaine: vocals, synthesizers, guitars, bass, drums, percussion

Hear the new songs live at one of the following shows. More tourdates will be announced soon!

18 Jun 16 Carachioi (RO) KrunaVod (Sylvaine and Neige (ALCEST) acoustic show)
20 Aug 16 Alba Iulia (RO) Dark Bombastic Evening

Join SYLVAINE on her Facebook and homepage!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh