Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Apr 01 2014: THY CATAFALQUE

Latest release: "Rengeteg"

Release date: Fri, Nov 11 2011, US Tue, Jan 10 2012

MP3 - Thy Catafalque - Rengeteg - Fekete mezők

Multi-instrumentalist Tamás Kátai's avant-garde metal band THY CATAFALQUE is streaming their most recent full length album, 'Rengeteg' here. 'Rengeteg' is a forward-thinking metal album that saw the band take a huge step forward in their ever evolving sound.

What started out as a black metal band assembled by Kátai in 1999, has transformed into an eclectic amalgamation of Metal, Folk, and progressive rock. Branded "Avant-garde Metal" by its mastermind, the songs and sounds drift and swirl between crystalline structures and harsh, somber soundscapes. Despite its scope and range, Tamás Kátai's mature songwriting maintains the precarious balance between the exciting and the consistent, and nonetheless heavy.



  1. Fekete mezők
  2. Kel keleti szél
  3. Trilobita
  4. Kő koppan
  5. Vashegyek
  6. Holdkomp
  7. Kék ingem lobogó
  8. Az eső, az eső, az eső
  9. Tar gallyak végül
  10. Minden test fű

'Rengeteg' is available at the Season of Mist e-shop. In addition to the album stream, the band released the track "Fekete Mezők" as a free download at their Bandcamp page.

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh