Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Fri, Sep 02 2016: THY CATAFALQUE

Latest release: "Meta"

Release date: Fri, Sep 16 2016, US Fri, Sep 16 2016

Hungarian avant-garde metal outfit Thy Catafalque have been streaming the third track taken from their forthcoming seventh album 'Meta' (out September 16th). The eclectic track "10^(-20) Ångström" is exclusively streaming via the official media partners below. (DE)
Horns Up (FR)
Rock Overdose (GR)
Metal Italia (IT)
Zware Metalen (NL)
Eternal Terror (NO)
Kvlt (PL)
Ultraje (PT)
Antichrist Magazine (UA)
New Noise Magazine (US)

Regarding "10^(-20) Ångström", mastermind Tamás Kátai comments: " This is a song about the smallest subatomic elements of life on Earth. After the death of a life, these subatomic particles re-arrange themselves into new, different life forms. All existance is based on cosmic star dust on this planet."

THY CATAFALQUE previously revealed the artwork and tracklist of 'Meta', which can both be viewed below. The cover picture has been hand painted by Bulgarian artist Agnessa Kessiakova.



  1. Uránia
  2. Sirály
  3. 10^(-20) Ångström
  4. Ixión Düün
  5. Osszel otthon
  6. Malmok járnak
  7. Vonatút az éjszakában
  8. Mezolit
  9. Fehérvasárnap

Thy catafalque bandpic

Tamás Kátai: vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, programming, lyrics

Guest musicians
Attila Bakos: clean vocals on "Uránia"
Judit Csere: cello on "Sirály"
Ágnes Tóth: soprano on "Sirály"
Balázs Tóth: lead guitar on "Ixión Düün"
Orsolya Fogarasi: female vocals on "Malmok járnak"
Zoltán Kónya: vocals on "Malmok járnak"
Luci Holland: oboe on "Malmok járnak"
Gyula Vasvári : clean vocals on "Vonatút az éjszakában" and "Mezolit"
Lambert Lédeczy: vocals on "Mezolit"

Join THY CATAFALQUE on their Facebook page!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh