Thy Catafalque


Artist: Thy Catafalque

Catalog Number: SOM397

Release Date: September 16th, 2016

  1. Uránia
  2. Sirály
  3. 10^(-20) Ångström
  4. Ixión Düün
  5. Osszel otthon
  6. Malmok járnak
  7. Vonatút az éjszakában
  8. Mezolit
  9. Fehérvasárnap

With 'Meta', Hungarian composer, lyricist, and multi-instrumentalist Tamás Kátai has taken a slightly more direct approach to his new songs than on sixth album 'Sgúrr' (2015). Harsh metal outbreak organically entwine with ethereal passages of stunning beauty, folkloric melodies contrast with progressive interludes. Nothing is ever predictable, yet after several spins and putting the pieces mentally together a coherent picture emerges. THY CATAFALQUE pose a challenge off any beaten genre track and definitely demand focused listening, but the harvest of such pleasant labour is a rich bounty of amazing soundscapes well worth any effort.

View Thy Catafalque

Other releases