Thy Catafalque


Artist: Thy Catafalque

Catalog Number: SOM632

Release Date: June 25th, 2021

  1. Szarvas
  2. Köszöntsd a hajnalt
  3. Gömböc
  4. Az energiamegmaradás törvénye
  5. Móló
  6. A kupolaváros titka
  7. Kiscsikó (Irénke dala)
  8. Piros-sárga
  9. Vadak (Az átváltozás rítusai)
  10. Zúzmara

THY CATAFALQUE’s humble genius Tamás Kátai abandons any and all prenotions of tradition. Intertwining elements from a vast swath of unrelated genres, from jazz to pop to folk, and everything in between, THY CATAFALQUE masterfully crafts an eclectic sound that breaks down any generic barriers or borders. Following the massive success of 2020’s critically-acclaimed ‘Naiv,’ the entity returns with ‘Vadak,’ another esoteric monument in its already storied catalog. At its core, ‘Vadak’ expresses the familiar hallmarks that are unique to only THY CATAFALQUE, and yet, it is an unpredictable magnum opus, showcasing the latest evolution from Kátai and his esteemed co-conspirators. The album puts forth an elegance that cannot be matched or rivaled by any musical contemporary, taking fans on an adventure that is rife with excitement, drama, and unbridled craftsmanship.

View Thy Catafalque Shop now


Other releases