BLACK ANVIL Unleashes Music Video for Brand New Single, “8 Bit Terror”

Posted on September 1, 2022

More information about Regenesis

New York City black metal collective BLACK ANVIL will be releasing their fifth full-length, ‘Regenesis,’ on November 4, 2022 via Season of Mist, making it the band’s debut to the label! The band is now sharing the brand new single, “8 Bit Terror,” along with a music video! The video, which was created by Emmy nominated visual artist Sean Pierce and features actress Lauren Bonner, can be seen here:

BLACK ANVIL comments, “We are empty shells at once thought separate. We are one with the earth. This is not the end. We seek the stars still.”

Pre-orders for ‘Regenesis’ are now live here:

The album can be pre-saved on all streaming services here:

In addition, BLACK ANVIL will be supporting CANNIBAL CORPSE along with DARK FUNERAL and IMMOLATION later this year! The trek will kick off on November 3 in Silver Springs, MD and will conclude on December 10 in Tampa, FL. The band will also be performing at the Denver, CO edition of Decibel Magazine’s Metal & Beer Fest on December 2!

  1. The Gate Of Brass
  2. In Two
  3. The Bet
  4. 8-bit Terror
  5. 29
  6. Silver & Steele
  7. Castrum Doloris
  8. Echoes & Tapestry
  9. VV
  10. NYC Nightmares
  11. Grant Us His Love
  12. Regenesis



View Black Anvil