IMPURE WILHELMINA – Radiation – June 2, 2017

Posted on June 2, 2017

More information about Radiation

IMPURE WILHELMINA are now revealing the second new song taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Radiation’, which has been slated for release on July 7th. The eclectic Swiss are premiering “Torn” exclusively via the official premiere partners listed below.

Metal-Roos (AU)
Marast Music (CZ) (DE)
Friedhof Magazine (ES)
Metalnews (FR)
Metalpaths (GR)
Kronos Mortus (HU)
Lords of Metal (NL)
Eternal Terror (NO)
Ultraje (PT)
Antichrist Magazine (UA)

Regarding this song, IMPURE WILHELMINA comment: “We have chosen ‘Torn’ as the second track to be premiered from our forthcoming album ‘Radiation’ as it comes with a nice build-up. A guitar and drum intro is followed by a heavy mid-tempo verse, while all along the intensity is steadily increasing until culminating in a crushing finale. The lyrics revolve around the feeling of being out of place, a need for solitude, and the sensation of being torn apart between two sets of minds or even two worlds. This compulsive schizophrenia that is induced by modern life can become destructive, but we try to use it as a vehicle for artistic creativity.”

IMPURE WILHELMINA have previously revealed the artwork and track-list of ‘Radiation’, which can both be viewed below.

  1. Great Falls beyond Death
  2. Sacred Fire
  3. Child
  4. Torn
  5. We Need a New Sun
  6. Meaningless Memories
  7. Bones and Heart
  8. By Ravens and Flies
  9. Murderers
  10. Race with You

‘Radiation’ can be ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

Join IMPURE WILHELMINA on their official Facebook page!

View Impure Wilhelmina