NITE Reissue ‘Darkness Silence Mirror Flame’

Posted on August 16, 2023

More information about Darkness Silence Mirror Flame

NITE come from a long and storied line of heavy metal. The Bay Area gave birth to titans like Metallica. And while it’s not what most metalheads imagine when they go to their happy place, Northern California’s sunny climate did inspire Death to cross over into death metal.

‘Darkness Silence Mirror Flame’ carries that torch with pride. NITE’s debut album will be available for the first time through Season of Mist on October 27. Order it today on CD Digipak, black or ash grey vinyl, or as a digital download HERE.

All five members of NITE have played in other bands that span from coast to coast, but they came together around San Francisco in 2018. It didn’t take long before they were making their presence known, either. ‘Darkness Silence Mirror Flame’ appeals to old metalheads and nu-comers alike.

Just rewatch the video for the album’s lead single HERE. “The Way” carves a fresh blood line between ’80s thrash and the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. Badass riffs come roaring out the gate, shooting off starblinding melodic leads, and the steel-toed drum beat has more muscle than a Harley Road King. But NITE didn’t come to worship the past. Van Labrakis’ blackened vocals snuff out any warm and fuzzy feelings, like a blot on the sun.

  1. Genesis (5:02)
  2. The Way (06:21)
  3. Lucifer (05:14)
  4. Ezelia (05:50)
  5. Night Terrors (06:34)
  6. Chains (04:56)
  7. Bright (05:19)
  8. Acolytes (06:54)
View Nite