Posted on October 28, 2010

More information about Antigod

Season of Mist is proud to welcome Swiss dark metallers S A M A E L to the roster in North America! The band have been friends of the label’s team for ages now so this collaboration was meant to happen sometime.

“We always remember the first time”, the band comment. “When we met again with Michael Berberian a couple months ago, we realized that his first step in the music business was to organise a concert for us in his home town, years ago… We have often crossed each other’s path since then and today we’re happy to announce that our new album will be released in America through Season of Mist, home of Morbid Angel, Dillinger Escape Plan, Mayhem and now S A M A E L!”

The first North American release of S A M A E L on Season of Mist will be the “Antigod” EP, out on November 19th as a digital download exclusive. Here are the tracklisting and cover artwork of the EP:

  1. Antigod
  2. Into the Pentagram (2010)
  3. Reign of Light (live)
  4. Slavocracy (live)
  5. Antigod (Dark Night remix)
  6. Ten Thousand Years

S A M A E L’s next album is due in 2011.

View Samael