Unleashing the Insurrection With SETH’s Latest Single

Posted on June 11, 2024

More information about La France des Maudits

In the shadow-clad heart of a world forsaken, where the embers of rebellion smolder quietly against the oppressive night, there emerges a clarion call that resonates with the fury of a thousand years suppressed. A declaration of war, a hymn of the dammed, echoing through the catacombs of a Paris reborn in fire and defiance. Insurrection, the latest track of SETH‘s La France des Maudits, heralds the dawn of a new era, an epoch where the chains of sanctimonious servitude are shattered, laying bare the throbbing heart of revolution.

Carved from the anguish and the wrath of those exiled from the grace of a callous heaven, Insurrection is a tempest. It is the voice of the pariahs, the decried, and the heretics, rising in unison to contest the celestial decree. This anthem invokes the spirit of the guillotine’s relentless justice, whispering secrets through melodies as cold and unforgiving as the steel that once severed crowns.

Through frenetic chords and libations of darkness, SETH weaves echoes of revolt, each note a defiant thrust against the omnipotent overseer. This is the sound of insurrection; it is the upheaval of centuries-old dogma, a challenge to the throne of an absent deity. The fallen seraphim have found their voice, and it is one of cataclysmic beauty – an ode to liberty, equality, and truth.

The visualizer accompanying Insurrection is available now on the Season of Mist YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/gXTRH52_-jw

La France des Maudits is out July 14, on Bastille Day, through Season of Mist.

Pre-order & Pre-save: https://orcd.co/sethlafrancesdesmaudits

Early praise for La France des Maudits

Eloquent and sophisticated in its raw aggression, its narrative precise, epic, and coherent.” – Metal Roos

“It pulls you in, throws you into the heart of the conflict, and leaves your body bruised and broken by the end.” – Metal Temple

“Champions of the unholy war and vandals to all that is sacred. Let the blasphemies commence!” – Metal Infernal

  1. Paris des Maléfices
  2. Et Que Vive le Diable !
  3. La Destruction des Reliques
  4. Dans le Cœur un Poignard
  5. Marianne
  6. Ivre du Sang des Saints
  7. Insurrection
  8. Le Vin du Condamné
View Seth