This Misery Garden


Artist: This Misery Garden

Catalog Number: SOM293

Release Date: April 12th, 2013

Release Date US: April 16th, 2013

  1. Human – ET
  2. Holy Clutch
  3. Angry Child
  4. Mr X (Was Right)
  5. Rope
  6. Siamese again
  7. Crowded Hallway
  8. Warning Zone
  9. The First Man.
  10. Death Head Colors
  11. Swallowing the monster
  12. Flower Eye Tree

The Swiss have a reputation for taking things somewhat slower in order to achieve excellence and clockwork precision. Yet not everything coming out of this Alpine country is chocolate and cheese. In darker times the halberds, pikes and swords of the fierce confederation's mercenaries were feared on Europe's many fields of battle. THIS MISERY GARDEN easily capture the dual nature of their home country on their second full-length "Cornerstone". One side is marked by a catchy lightness of melodic rock, which will speak to friends of ALTER BRIDGE and STAIND. The other face of this five-piece is a melancholic darkness that reminds of early KATATONIA and the alienated strangeness of TOOL. The album was produced and mixed by Drop (SYBREED) and mastered by Jens Bogren (KATATONIA, OPETH, PARADISE LOST) in prestigious Fascination Street Studio, Örebro, Sweden. Lean back, close your eyes and let your mind and soul be captured by "Cornerstone"! Recommended if You Like: STAIND, ALTER BRIDGE, TOOL, A PERFECT CIRCLE, KATATONIA.

View This Misery Garden