Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer

Artist: Inquisition

Catalog Number: SOM339

Release Date: March 23rd, 2015

Release Date US: March 24th, 2015

  1. Baptized in Black Goat Blood
  2. Crush the Jewish Prophet
  3. Under the Black Inverted Pentagram
  4. Of Blood and Darkness We Are Born
  5. Dark Mutilation Rites
  6. Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer
  7. Impaled by the Cryptic Horns of Baphomet
  8. We Summon the Winds of Fire (For The Burning of All Holiness)
  9. Eternal Loyalty to Our Lord Satan
  10. Within the Red Hellfire We Burn [bonus track]
  11. May the Rays of a Fullmoon Shine Upon Us [bonus track]
  12. Outro

Cult black metal act INQUISITION exploded from the underground with 2013's full-length 'Obscure Verses For The Multiverse'. Prior to the release of this critically-acclaimed masterpiece, the American duo had unleashed five other albums that all contributed in establishing INQUISITION as a rising black star on the extreme metal scene. Originally published in 2004 and long out of print, 'Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer' further established the band's trademark chainsaw riffs and ominous vocals croaking odes to the infinite and satanic alike. Foreshadowing INQUISITION's arrival as the new kings of darkness and now adorned with brand new cover art designed Paolo Girardi, the album's original ten paeans to the occult are now joined by two rare tracks which were not featured on the 2004 version. Hostile, hypnotic, and bombastic.

View Inquisition

Other releases