Ominous Doctrines Of The Perpetual Mystical Macrocosm

Artist: Inquisition

Catalog Number: SOM341

Release Date: June 15th, 2015

  1. Astral Path To Supreme Majesties
  2. Command Of The Dark Crown
  3. Desolate Funeral Chant
  4. Cosmic Invocation Rites
  5. Conjuration
  6. Upon The Fire Winged Demon
  7. Ominous Doctrines Of The Perpetual Mystical Macrocosm
  8. Crepuscular Battle Hymn
  9. Hymn For A Dead Star
  10. Across The Abyss Ancient Horns Bray

Cult black metal act INQUISITION exploded from the underground with 2013's full-length 'Obscure Verses For The Multiverse'. Prior to the release of this critically-acclaimed masterpiece, the American duo had unleashed five other albums that all contributed in establishing INQUISITION as a rising black star on the extreme metal scene. Originally published in 2011 and long out of print, 'Ominous Doctrines of the Perpetual Mystical Macrocosm' foreshadowed INQUISITION's arrival as the new kings of darkness. Now adorned with brand new cover art designed Paolo Girardi and closing the circle of the band's full back catalogue reissues, the album's ten paeans to the occult are at once hostile, hypnotic, and bombastic.

View Inquisition

Other releases