Omega Infinity

The Anticurrent

Artist: Omega Infinity

Catalog Number: SOM670

Release Date: February 24th, 2023

  1. The Alpha
  2. Creation
  3. Iron Age
  4. Banish Us From Eden
  5. To The Stars
  6. Death Rays
  7. Voices From The End Of Time

OMEGA INFINITY: two words that embody the unimaginable blackness beyond the known universe, the endless cycle of birth and death, of creation and destruction. With guest voices of Christian Kolf (VALBORG, OWL, ABSOLUTUM a.m.m) and Marta J. Braun (TODTGELICHTER), members Tentakel P. (TODTGELICHTER) and Xen (NE OBLIVISCARIS) have created something very different and drastically darker than their respective main bands. Music firmly rooted and inspired by first wave black metal with furious blastbeats and cacophonous, spherical guitar lines, the main concept and lyrics transcend the limitations of this style as OMEGA INFINITY stands for something that is far greater, ancient or powerful than any god or demon humanity has invented; the darkness between galaxies - the equivalent of cosmic darkness – the Nothing beyond existence - The Deep Dark Void.

View Omega Infinity Shop now


Other releases