Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Mar 19 2014: ARKAN

Latest release: "Sofia"

Release date: Fri, May 23 2014, US Tue, May 27 2014

French / North African act ARKAN’s third album is entitled ‘Sofia’ and will be released on May 23rd (May 27th in North America). Simultaneously with the premiere of opening track “Hayati”, the Oriental Metal band unveiled the cover artwork and track listing of ‘Sofia’. See details below:



  1. Hayati
  2. My Reverence
  3. March of Sorrow
  4. Leaving Us
  5. Soiled Dreams
  6. Deafening Silence
  7. Endless Way
  8. Wingless Angel
  9. Beauty Asleep
  10. Scar of Sadness
  11. Cold Night's Dream
  12. Dark Epilogue

You can listen to “Hayati” at the following locations.

Rock Hard (DE)
VS-Webzine (FR)
Rocking (GR)
Rock Hard (IT)
Metal-Exposure (NL)
Eternal-Terror (NO)

‘Sofia’ will be released on Digipak CD and can already be pre-ordered on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

On 'Sofia', ARKAN's trademark whirlwind of Arabic percussion and crushing guitar riffing has audibly matured into a much more melancholic and subtle sound. There are still those magical moments of ancient oriental string instruments, but they blend in more organically than before. The dark warmth of Sarah Layssac's vocals has deservedly gained more room, while Florent Jannier's deep growls now rarely make an appearance in favour of more clean singing. ‘Sofia’ is a deeply heartfelt tribute that reveals more secrets of its detailed textures and meaningful melodies with each new spin. There are treasures to be found by those who listen well and with care...

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh