Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Jun 05 2018: MARK DEUTROM

Latest release: "Brief Sensuality & Western Violence"

Release date: Fri, Jul 20 2018, US Fri, Jul 20 2018

MARK DEUTROM, the prolific multi-instrumentalist from Texas, former MELVINS member, and NEUROSIS producer will reissue his full-length, 'Brief Sensuality & Western Violence' (2013) on July 20th, 2018. Listen to the premiere of the track “Miniskirt” at the link below.

The song "Miniskirt" is now streaming via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel here.

Mark Deutrom comments on the track: "During the recording of 'Brief Sensuality and Western Violence', the song 'Miniskirt' kept surfacing as a possible candidate for inclusion. At the time it seemed somewhat superfluous to flow of things, but now it appears absolutely representative of the Brief Sensuality aspect of the title, and most importantly, the world definitely needs a song about the miniskirt."

The album cover and the track-list of 'Brief Sensuality & Western Violence' can be found below.



  1. Dick Cheney
  2. Winter Haystacks at Twilight
  3. Sky Full of Witches
  4. Temple Smasher
  5. Other Gods
  6. Venerate the Relic
  7. Miniskirt
  8. A Shaky Rabbit
  9. Turn Toward the Sun

'Brief Sensuality & Western Violence' can be pre-ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

Join MARK DEUTROM on his official Facebook page.

  • 19-05-gaahls-wyrd-vertical-banner
  • 19-05-lice-vertical-banner
  • 19-05-saint-vitus-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh