Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Fri, Jul 24 2015: MAYHEM

Latest release: "Esoteric Warfare"

Release date: Fri, Jun 06 2014, US Tue, Jun 10 2014

Norwegian legends MAYHEM have announced Black Metal Warfare II! The black metal pioneers will again join forces with WATAIN for a US tour that will also include the legendary ROTTING CHRIST! A full list of confirmed for what is 2015's most extreme tour in North America can be found below.


05 Nov 15 New Orleans, LA (US) One Eyed Jacks
06 Nov 15 Houston, TX (US) Warehouse Live
08 Nov 15 Dallas, TX (US) Gas Monkey Live!
10 Nov 15 Albuquerque, NM (US) Sunshine Theater
11 Nov 15 El Paso, TX (US) Tricky Falls
12 Nov 15 Phoenix, AZ (US) Club Red
13 Nov 15 San Diego, CA (US) The Observatory North Park
14 Nov 15 Santa Ana, CA (US) The Observatory
15 Nov 15 Sacramento, CA (US) Ace of Spades
17 Nov 15 Salt Lake City, UT (US) The Depot
18 Nov 15 Colorado Springs, CO (US) The Black Sheep
20 Nov 15 Palatine, IL (US) Durty Nellies
21 Nov 15 Detroit, MI (US) St. Andrews Hall
22 Nov 15 Pittsburgh, PA (US) Mr. Smalls
23 Nov 15 Philadelphia, PA (US) Union Transfer
24 Nov 15 Brooklyn, NY (US) Music Hall of Williamsburg
25 Nov 15 Baltimore, MD (US) Baltimore Soundstage
27 Nov 15 Tampa, FL (US) The Orpheum
28 Nov 15 Atlanta, GA (US) The Masquerade

MAYHEM Festival Shows
05 Aug 15 Jaromer (CZ) Brutal Assault Open Air
08 Aug 15 Schlotheim (DE) Flugplatz Obermehler (Party.San Open Air)

MAYHEM will be touring in support of their current album 'Esoteric Warfare', which was released June 2014 and is still available in various editions from the Season of Mist shop. Artwork and track list can be viewed below.



  1. Watchers
  2. Psywar
  3. Trinity
  4. Pandaemon
  5. MILAB
  6. VI.Sec.
  7. Throne of Time
  8. Corpse of Care
  9. Posthuman
  10. Aion Suntelia

'Esoteric Warfare' has been called "an adventurous and energetic record built on stylistic explorations and enthusiastic shifts" (Pitchfork), "a magnificent black metal album" (Metal Injection), and "a fantastic display of progressive black metal" (Sputnik Music)

ROTTING CHRIST have recently announced the release of their double live album 'Lucifer Over Athens', which is scheduled for a worldwide release on August 21st and available for pre-order here. Artwork and tracklist can be viewed below.




  1. 6 6 6
  2. Dub-Sag-Ta-Ke
  3. Athanatoi Este
  4. Κατά τον δαίμονα εαυτού
  5. Nemecic
  6. After Dark I Feel
  7. Sorrowfull Farewell
  8. Among Two Storms
  9. Gloria De Domino Inferni
  10. Feast Of The Grand Whore
  11. The Nereid Of Esgalduin
  12. Forest Of N'Gai
  13. The Sign Of Evil Existence
  14. Transform All Sufferings Into Plagues
  15. Fgmenth, Thy Gift
  16. Societas Satanas


  1. Demonon Vrosis
  2. Quintessence
  3. The Call Of The Aethyrs
  4. In Yumen - Xibalba
  5. Grandis Spiritus Diavolos
  6. Welcome To Hel
  7. King Of A Stellar War
  8. Archon
  9. Exiled Archangels
  10. Dive The Deepest Abyss
  11. The Fourth Knight Of Revelation
  12. The Sign Of Prime Creation
  13. Non Serviam
  14. Enuma Elish
  15. Noctis Era

Follow ROTTING CHRIST on Facebook!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh