Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Jan 22 2013: SEPTICFLESH

Latest release: "Mystic Places of Dawn"

Release date: Fri, Jan 25 2013, US Tue, Jan 22 2013

The reissue of Greek demons SEPTICFLESH’s debut album ‘Mystic Places of Dawn’ is out in North America today! Enhanced with new artwork and all songs from 1991’s ‘Temple of the Lost Race’ EP, the re-release of this cult classic is available on Digipak CD and double gatefold LP with digital download card.

Produced by former ROTTING CHRIST keyboardist and NEKROMANTIA founder Magus Wampyr Daoloth, ‘Mystic Places of Dawn’ was originally released in 1994 and soon acquired cult status. All trademark elements of SEPTICFLESH are already present such as their singing guitar sound, female vocals and even classical influences.



  1. Mystic Places of Dawn
  2. Pale Beauty of the Past
  3. Return to Carthage
  4. Crescent Moon
  5. Chasing the Chimera
  6. The Underwater Garden
  7. Behind the Iron Mask
  8. (Morpheus) The Dreamlord
  9. Mythos (Part 1: Elegy – Part 2: Time Unbounded)
  10. Erebus [bonus track]
  11. Another Reality [bonus track]
  12. Temple of the Lost Race [bonus track]
  13. Setting of the Two Suns [bonus track]

‘Mystic Places of Dawn’ is also available on Season of Mist’s e-shop in various physical formats such as Digipak CD, coloured LP, regular black LP and merchandise items.

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh