CARNATION release drum playthrough for ‘Spirit Excision’

Posted on July 1, 2021

More information about Where Death Lies

Belgian death metal outfit CARNATION are now releasing an official drum playthrough video for the track ‘Spirit Excision’ from their latest album ‘Where Death Lies’! The playthrough was performed by Vincent Verstrepen and can be watched via the Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE.

CARNATION comment: ”Spirit Excision is the fourth track on our album ‘Where Death Lies’ and my favourite tune on the record! This song is a combination between groove, accents, double bass, blast beats and some concert toms that I started using while feeling inspired by Neil Peart!” 

  1. Iron Discipline
  2. Sepulcher of Alteration
  3. Where Death Lies
  4. Spirit Excision
  5. Napalm Ascension
  6. Serpent's Breath
  7. Malformed Regrowth
  8. Reincarnation
  9. In Chasms Abysmal
View Carnation