MENACE – Impact Velocity – February 19, 2014

Posted on February 19, 2014

More information about Impact Velocity

MENACE, the brainchild of NAPALM DEATH axeman Mitch Harris currently premiere the third new song taken from their debut album ‘Impact Velocity’, which will hit the stores on March 14th (March 18th in North America). The track “To the Marrow” is presented in the shape of a video clip featuring the celebrated Ukrainian sand painter and winner of “Ukraine’s Got Talent” Kseniya Simonova and now streaming via the following media partners:

Decibel (US)
Loud (PT) (DE)
Zero Tolerance (UK)

Mitch and Kseniya have teamed up to support a Ukranian Children’s Cancer Charity. Two videos have been created combining the music of MENACE with Kseniya’s art for a charity in aid of a young girl struggling for her life against cancer. In the words of the guitarist:

“We are trying to raise funding and support for Marina Loskutova, a Ukranian child and sports champion with kidney cancer”, explains Mitch. “Marina has qualified for treatment in the UK, and so far we have managed to raise 68,000 Euros already, which is halfway towards our final goal of 121.000 Euros. Marina is about to begin the next stage of treatment, but there is still a large sum to generate.

We hope that the powerful creative message behind our goal is enough to inspire some to help in any way they can. So much passion, preparation and positive energy has gone into the production of this unique collaboration. You’re in a position to make a difference to a family in desperate need, and help a small group of people rebuild their future.

‘Impact Velocity’ features contributions from Derek Roddy (drums), Fred Leclercq (bass), Nicola Manzan (violin, cello, viola), Shane Embury (bass), and Russ Russell (producer and navigator of paradoxology). The album is now available for pre-order on the Season of Mist e-shop. Tracklist and artwork can be found below:

  1. I Live With Your Ghost
  2. Painted Rust
  3. Multiple Clarity
  4. To The Marrow
  5. I Won’t See The Sun
  6. Drowning In Density
  7. Positron
  8. Everything And Nothing
  9. Within Context
  10. Malicious Code
  11. Impact Velocity
  12. Seamless Integration

MENACE previously released videos for the tracks “I Live With Your Ghost” and “Painted Rust”.

View Menace