SEPTICFLESH – Codex Omega – September 1, 2017

Posted on September 1, 2017

More information about Codex Omega

SEPTICFLESH are premiering their complete forthcoming tenth album, ‘Codex Omega’, which has been scheduled for release on September 1st. The Greek masters of symphonic death metal are now streaming their sensational full-length via the official premiere partners listed below.

Spark (CZ)
Metal Hammer (DE)
Rockzone (ES)
Inferno (FI)
Metal Obs (FR)
Lángoló Gitárok (HU) [LIE
Metal Wani (IN)
Hardkjarni (IS)
Metal Italia (IT)
Rock Portaal (NL)
Kvlt (PL)
Loud (PT)
Crank It Up (SE)
Antichrist Magazine (UA)
Metal Hammer (UK)

SEPTICFLESH comment on the album: “The beginning of autumn marks the release of our tenth opus ‘Codex Omega’. You are all welcome to enter Inferno in search for the last Testament. Here only the Headless prevail, as there is no godhead above. Here Martyrs died for the sake of reason and knowledge. And our Art is our Church. Our Queen is no ‘virgin’ Mary. Our Gospels are bringing fear. And at the end, the true identity of Trinity is revealed. Behold Codex Omega!”

On further news, The Greek masters of symphonic death metal are celebrating their album by releasing a video clip for the track “Portrait of a Headless Man” which can be viewed here.

SEPTICFLESH have previously revealed the artwork, which has been created by frontman Seth and track-list of ‘Codex Omega’. Both can be viewed below.

  1. Dante's Inferno
  2. 3rd Testament (Codex Omega)
  3. Portrait of a Headless Man
  4. Martyr
  5. Enemy of Truth
  6. Dark Art
  7. Our Church, Below the Sea
  8. Faceless Queen
  9. The Gospels of Fear
  10. Trinity

‘Codex Omega’ can now be ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop

Join SEPTICFLESH on their official Facebook page!

View Septicflesh