Season of Mist sign THE ABBEY!

Posted on October 31, 2022

Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of The Abbey, the emerging progressive doom metal band ft. Natalie Koskinen (SHAPE OF DESPAIR), Jesse Heikkinen (HENGET, ITERUM NATA, etc), Vesa Ranta (SENTENCED, THE MAN-EATING TREE), and Janne Markus (THE MAN-EATING TREE)!

In conjunction with the announcement, the band is now revealing their bewitching first single, “A Thousand Dead Witches,” along with a chilling music video that will certainly get you in the spirit of Samhain! The clip, which was directed by Ranta, can be seen at the official Season of Mist YouTube HERE.

THE ABBEY comments on the signing, ” We feel honored and privileged to get to write a new chapter in the history of Season of Mist – a distinguished label that has the courage and vision to do something extraordinary. We do believe that the collaboration between Season of Mist and The Abbey is going to lead us to great things.”

Regarding the single, the band adds, “Our first single has all the basic The Abbey elements: big vocals, dissonant harmonies, hauntingly beautiful melodies and tempo changes. This is The Abbey’s ode against oppression and tyranny.”

“A Thousand Dead Witches” is taken from THE ABBEY’s upcoming debut album, ‘Word of Sin,’ which will be released next year via Season of Mist! The cover artwork can be found below while more information will be revealed soon!

View The Abbey