THE ABBEY Streams Debut Album ‘Word of Sin’ in Full

Posted on February 16, 2023

More information about Word of Sin

Progressive doom rock new-comers The Abbey ft. Natalie Koskinen (SHAPE OF DESPAIR), Jesse Heikkinen (HENGET, ITERUM NATA, etc), Vesa Ranta (SENTENCED, THE MAN-EATING TREE), and Janne Markus (THE MAN-EATING TREE), will be streaming their debut full-length, ‘Word of Sin,’ today (February 16) @ 3:00 P.M. EST // 21:00 CET! The record can be heard in its entirety here:

Set a reminder and join the ceremony!

The CD and digital formats for ‘Word of Sin’ will be released together tomorrow, February 17, 2023! The vinyl counterpart will be released on July 7 and pre-sales will be revealed at a later date.

Pre-order ‘Word of Sin’ on CD + digital here:
Pre-save ‘Word of Sin’ on streaming services here:

  1. Rat King
  2. A Thousand Dead Witches
  3. Crystallion
  4. Starless
  5. Desert Temple
  6. Widow’s Will
  7. Queen of Pain
  8. Old Ones: Prequel
  9. Old Ones


View The Abbey