THE ABBEY release new track and kick off pre-sales!

Posted on December 2, 2022

More information about Word of Sin

THE ABBEY, the emerging progressive doom metal band ft. Natalie Koskinen (SHAPE OF DESPAIR), Jesse Heikkinen (HENGET, ITERUM NATA, etc), Vesa Ranta (SENTENCED, THE MAN-EATING TREE), and Janne Markus (THE MAN-EATING TREE), are now releasing their second new single ‘Widow’s Will’. The new offering is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Word of Sin”, which will be released via Season of Mist on February 17 (CD & Digital) and on July 07 (Vinyl). The video can be found on the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE.

THE ABBEY comments on the track: “This is the first song that guitarist-vocalist Jesse Heikkinen wrote for The Abbey. ‘Widow’s Will’ is maybe the most straightforward track of the album. It is a love song for Death, dedicated to our late loved ones.”

Pre-orders are now available HERE* and the album can be pre-saved HERE.

*please note that the vinyl versions of ‘Word of Sin’ will be released on July 07 and are not available for pre-order yet.

  1. Rat King
  2. A Thousand Dead Witches
  3. Crystallion
  4. Starless
  5. Desert Temple
  6. Widow’s Will
  7. Queen of Pain
  8. Old Ones: Prequel
  9. Old Ones
View The Abbey