Mark Deutrom

The Silent Treatment

Artist: Mark Deutrom

Catalog Number: SOM447

Release Date: February 9th, 2018

  1. Toshiro Mifune
  2. The Hobnail Paisley
  3. El Morocco
  4. One Thousand Delights
  5. Chihuahua
  6. Coffinmaker's Complaint
  7. Fat Hamlet
  8. The Hottentot Venus
  9. Borehole
  10. Your Necklace
  11. Revelator
  12. A Catastrophe
  13. Honey Drop
  14. Gateau d'Amour
  15. Van Diemen's Land
  16. Candlelight and Wisteria

Recorded in 1998 and initially released in 2001, 'The Silent Treatment' was the first solo album by THE MELVINS bassist Mark Deutrom, then known as "Mark D". Incredibly daring and diverse, 'The Silent Treatment' "has a weirdness of its own. A variety of influences assert themselves on this CD, which is far from predictable. One minute, he's hitting you with abrasive alternative metal sludge -- and the next minute, he will get into bizarre, odd, psychedelic and electronic sounds" ( This 2018 reissue comes with a bonus track.

View Mark Deutrom

Other releases