Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Corrupt Moral Altar (Sludgy Hardcore)

Logo-corrupt-moral-altar

| More

Latest news: Wed, Jul 09 2014, CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR

Latest release: "Mechanical Tides"

Release date: Fri, Jul 18 2014, US Tue, Jul 22 2014

UK act CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR are now premiering their forthcoming album 'Mechanical Tides' in its entirety! The sludgy hardcore band's new full-length is exclusively streaming at the following locations:

Noise (FR)
Rocking (GR)
Lords of Metal (NL)
Eternal Terror (NO)
Close Up (SE)
Terrorizer (UK)
Stereokiller (US)

The cover artwork and track list of ‘Mechanical Tides’ are as follows:

Som335

zoom

  1. Father Tongue
  2. Blood Harmony
  3. Die Glocke
  4. Line Check
  5. Wire Mother
  6. Gin Dreams
  7. Closed Casket
  8. Sweet Talk
  9. Admit Defeat
  10. Garland Greene
  11. River Blind
  12. Black Chapter
  13. Insect Politicians

The album is available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

Biography

CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR are an angry band. "Mechanical Tides" is an angry album full of angry songs. 'Anger is an energy', sounded the battle cry raised by former SEX PISTOLS frontman Johnny "Rotten" Lydon in PIL. Well, what do you expect, when a band is hailing from Liverpool, one of these former industrial northern cities raped and left to rot by Thatcherism. While the fat cats parade around in their white powder keg Porsches in the City of London, the rest of the country is happily left to queue for a charity bowl of soup. CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR connected the dots and reviewed the forever undead spirit of original punk with their founding on the Merseyside in 2012. Filling in the blanks left by decades of musical evolution, the quartet added sludge, grind and hardcore elements to their sound. This fistful of aggression was slammed straight into the faces of their adversaries, creating shockwaves with the immediate release of their "Needle Drugs" demo in the year of their founding as well as the 2013 EPs "Luciferian Deathcult" and "Whiskey Sierra", which received a glowing welcome in the UK press. CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR underlined their ambitions with intimidating live shows alongside renowned bands such as BRUTAL TRUTH, PSYCROPTIC, EXTREME NOISE TERROR, HOUR OF PENANCE, and more. Now the band is ready to unleash their first full-length "Mechanical Tides" in a worldwide blaze of fury. Open up for CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR and let the anger flow through you! Anger is an energy!

Line-up

Name Instrument
Chris Reese Vocals
John Cooke Guitar, vocals
Adam Clarkson Bass
Tom Dring Drums

Releases Season of Mist

Som335

Mechanical Tides

General information
: Fri, Jul 18 2014
: Tue, Jul 22 2014
: Sludge
: SOM335
: available

Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Wed, Jul 23 2014 UK Liverpool Maguires
Thu, Jul 24 2014 UK Leeds Packhorse
Fri, Jul 25 2014 UK Glasgow 13th Note
Sat, Jul 26 2014 UK Aberdeen Downstairs
Sun, Jul 27 2014 UK Preston The Adelphi
Thu, Sep 11 2014 UK Hull O'Reilly's
Fri, Sep 12 2014 UK Sheffield Tye Die Tapes HQ,
Sat, Sep 13 2014 UK Nottingham Stuck On A Name
Sun, Sep 14 2014 UK Birmingham Secret Gig
Mon, Sep 15 2014 UK London Old Blue Last
Tue, Sep 16 2014 UK Brighton Sticky Mikes Frogs Bar
Wed, Sep 17 2014 UK Bristol Exchange
Thu, Sep 18 2014 UK Plymouth Tiki Bar,
Fri, Sep 19 2014 UK Southampton Firehouse
Sat, Sep 20 2014 NL Tilburg Incubate Festival
Sun, Sep 21 2014 BE Antwerp Kavka
Sat, Oct 18 2014 NL Eindhoven Dynamo Bloodshed Festival
Mon, Oct 20 2014 NL Tilburg O13 Incubate Festival
Sat, Nov 01 2014 UK Leeds Leeds University Union Damnation Festival
  • 14-06-septic-flesh-banner-vertical
  • 14-06-canabis-corpse-banner-vertical
  • 14-05-mayhem-banner-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh