Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Jan 16 2013: KEN MODE

Latest release: "Entrench"

Release date: Fri, Mar 15 2013, US Tue, Mar 19 2013

As previously announced, KEN MODE’s new album is entitled ‘Entrench’ and will hit the stores on March 15th (March 19th in North America). The band is currently premiering opening track “Counter Culture Complex” on Pitchfork.

Frontman Jesse Matthewson comments: "What to say about Counter Culture Complex... Musically the song's working title was "Party Fun Blast", just to give you an idea of where we were coming from during the writing process. We feel, in terms of how the song represents the album as a whole, that it encapsulates the influence that having Andrew LaCour as a contributing writer has had on the band. There's definitely a more raw, punk/hardcore element going on with this record, at least in my opinion, and I feel that Counter Culture Complex is a perfect example of that energy and attitude. The lyrics themselves deal with growing up and picking your battles; dealing with a basic understanding of the world and the people inhabiting it as you move on from being a teenager/young adult to being old enough that you should know better."



  1. Counter Culture Complex
  2. No; I’m In Control
  3. Your Heartwarming Story Makes Me Sick
  4. The Terror Pulse
  5. The Promises of God
  6. Romeo Must Never Know
  7. Secret Vasectomy
  8. Figure Your Life Out
  9. Daeodon
  10. Why Don’t You Just Quit?
  11. Monomyth

‘Entrench’ will be available on Digipak CD, jewel case, and three different coloured LPs: green, orange and regular black. Pre-orders will start very soon, so check out our e-shop!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh