Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Mar 04 2014: KEN MODE

Latest release: "Entrench"

Release date: Fri, Mar 15 2013, US Tue, Mar 19 2013

Winnipeg's, post-hardcore outfit KEN MODE (Jesse Matthewson - Vocals, Guitar; Shane Matthewson - Drums; Andrew Lacour- Bass) will see the release of the video for “The Terror Pulse” on Monday, March 10th. In anticipation of the Christopher Mills (MODEST MOUSE, INTERPOL, BROKEN SOCIAL SCENE) created video, a trailer has been launched here

KEN MODE is currently on tour in support of their critically-acclaimed new album, 'Entrench'. Here are the cover artwork and track listing:



  1. Counter Culture Complex
  2. No; I’m In Control
  3. Your Heartwarming Story Makes Me Sick
  4. The Terror Pulse
  5. The Promises of God
  6. Romeo Must Never Know
  7. Secret Vasectomy
  8. Figure Your Life Out
  9. Daeodon
  10. Why Don’t You Just Quit?
  11. Monomyth

The album is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop and streaming on Bandcamp. 'Entrench' has been nominated for a 2014 JUNO Award in their native Canada. This marks the second nomination for the band in the "Metal/Hard Music" category in the last 3 years. Tour dates are as follows:

03/04 Seattle, WA – Neumo’s
03/05 Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
03/07 San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
03/09 San Diego, CA – The Casbah
03/10 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre
03/12 Phoenix, AZ – The Crescent Ballroom
03/13 Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad
03/14 Oklahoma City, OK – The Conservatory
03/15 Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar
03/16 Chicago, IL – Metro

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh