Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Mar 12 2015: KEN MODE

Latest release: "Entrench"

Release date: Fri, Mar 15 2013, US Tue, Mar 19 2013

KEN mode have announced a new European tour this April. The Winnipeg power-trio will embark on their road-trip with Swiss post-hardcore act Cortez on April 1st in Fribourg. The Canadians will perform additional shows in Paris, Glasgow and London end of April and beginning of May. For a list of all shows including two US performances at the renowned SXSW festival please see below.

Ken mode admat eu 2015

US festival shows
19 Mar 15 Austin, TX (US) SXSW @ Dirty Dog (Metal Injection Showcase)
20 Mar 15 Austin, TX (US ) SXSW @ tba

European shows with Cortez
01 Apr 15 Fribourg (CH) Fri-Son
02 Apr 15 Lyon (FR) Sonic
03 Apr 15 Frankfurt (DE) Elfer Club
04 Apr 15 Delemont (CH) Sas
05 Apr 15 Ceské Budejovice (CZ) Velbloud
06 Apr 15 Praha (CZ) 007
08 Apr 15 Geneva (CH) Usine
09 Apr 15 Tilburg (NL) Roadburn Festival
10 Apr 15 Rouen (FR) L'Oreille Qui Traine
11 Apr 15 Winterthur (CH) Gaswerk

Additional European dates
29 May 15 Paris (FR) OTB Festival
31 May 15 Glasgow (UK) Audio
01 Jun 15 London (UK) Macbeth


KEN mode have already revealed the title of their next full-length, which will go under the heading of 'Success'. The Canadian power-trio recorded their new album with Steve Albini (HIGH ON FIRE, NEUROSIS, NIRVANA, HELMET). The album was mastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service.

'Success' will be graced with art by the band's long time collaborator Randy Ortiz, and feature guest performances by Eugene Robinson (OXBOW) and members of FULL OF HELL. Some early song titles include: "Blessed", "Absolutely Not", "Failing at Fun Since 1981", "Dead Actors", "A Catalog of Small Disappointments", "Management Control", "A Passive Disaster", and "I Just Liked Fire". The band will premiere a multitude of new material on their current European tour.

Frontman Jesse Matthewson describes his upcoming work as being "a decidedly stripped down northern noise rock apocalypse to be unleashed on the world. Time to take this back to our roots."

KEN mode have released a trailer for 'Success', which can be viewed here.

Ken mode studio

KEN mode will be delivering new material live, but are also still touring in support of their latest critically acclaimed album 'Entrench', which was released in March 2013 and was nominated for the Canadian Juno and Polaris awards. It can still be ordered in various formats including collector's vinyl in different colours through the Season of Mist shop and is streaming in full here.

KEN mode issued a lyric video for their stunning track "The Terror Pulse", which can be viewed here.

Tracklist and cover art of the previous album 'Entrench' can be viewed below.



  1. Counter Culture Complex
  2. No; I’m In Control
  3. Your Heartwarming Story Makes Me Sick
  4. The Terror Pulse
  5. The Promises of God
  6. Romeo Must Never Know
  7. Secret Vasectomy
  8. Figure Your Life Out
  9. Daeodon
  10. Why Don’t You Just Quit?
  11. Monomyth
  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh