Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Jun 28 2016: MAYHEM

Latest release: "Esoteric Warfare"

Release date: Fri, Jun 06 2014, US Tue, Jun 10 2014

MAYHEM recently released a new video clip for the track "Watchers", taken from the Norwegian black metal legends latest full-length 'Esoteric Warfare' via Noisey. New tour-dates can be found below.

The video for "Watchers" is based on MAYHEM's live performance during the "Black Metal Warfare II" US-tour at Baltimore Soundstage on the 25th of November 2015.

Director James Pesature comments regarding the clip: "I do my best to find cinematographers, who are metalheads and fans of the bands for our team, because I feel if you know your subject well and understand them, you will be better at representing them through the lens. (There were nine of us shooting this). I have always attempted to take a fine art approach to my photography focusing on the individual and the body. I have taken this same approach to the live music videos hoping to create a more intimate experience for the viewer that captures the high octane, hair raising energy that surges through the body when actually there. This video is an up close and personal concentrated experience of an entire MAYHEM performance. An interesting thing I believe to be true about Black Metal, more so than any other metal sub-genre is when it comes to performing live, it is just as much of a performance art as it is music. Attila is the embodiment of that statement. Maybe others don’t see it this way but to me it is very dramatic, energetic, theatrical, and ritualistic."

Credits and thanks for the video go to:
Produced by Magnetar Studio
Director: James Pesature
Editors: Mark Belden, James Pesature
Lighting Designer: Anne Weckström
Stage Prop Design: Sharon Ehman
Watchers Logo Design: Christophe Szpajdel
Logo Animations Design: Madeline Quinn
Technical Advisor: Dhruv Kumar
Camera Operators: Jonathan Arevalo, Collin Baker, Mark Belden, Shane Gardner, Max Levine, Johnny Perilla, James Pesature, Jö Schüftan, Sydney Thibault
Camera & Equipment Rentals Supplied by Lumoid

MAYHEM are performing in support of their latest album 'Esoteric Warfare', which is streaming in full at Bandcamp. The album is still available in various editions on the Season of Mist shop. Artwork and track list can be viewed below.



  1. Watchers
  2. Psywar
  3. Trinity
  4. Pandaemon
  5. MILAB
  6. VI.Sec.
  7. Throne of Time
  8. Corpse of Care
  9. Posthuman
  10. Aion Suntelia

24 Jun 16 Kauhajoki (FI) Nummirock Metal Festival
10 Aug 16 Le Locle (CH) Rock Altitude
12 Aug 16 Alicante (ES) Leyendas Del Rock
20 Aug 16 Theix (FR) Motocultor Festival
23 Sep 16 Trondheim (NO) Samfundet

07 Oct 16 Curibita (BR) Music Hall
08 Oct 16 Fortaleza (BR) Complexo Armazém
09 Oct 16 Sao Paulo (BR) Clash Club
11 Oct 16 Cochabamba (BO) Salón Heroinas
13 Oct 16 Argentina (AR) T.B.A.
15 Oct 16 Buenos Aires City (AR) Uniclub
18 Oct 16 Santiago (CL) Kmasu
20 Oct 16 Lima (PE) TBA
22 Oct 16 Latacunga (EC) Canchas del Aucas
23 Oct 16 Bogota (CO) Auditorio Lumiere
26 Oct 16 San Jose (CR) T.B.A.
27 Oct 16 San Salvador (SV) T.B.A.
28 Oct 16 Guatemala City (GT) T.B.A.
30 Oct 16 Mexico City (MX) Circo Volador

19 Nov 16 Oslo (NO) Sentralen
16 Dec 16 Eindhoven (NL) Eindhoven Metal Meeting (exact date tbc)

Mayhem bandpic

Attila: vocals
Teloch: guitars
Hellhammer: drums
Necrobutcher: bass
Ghul: live guitars

Join MAYHEM on their official Facebook page & website!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh