Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Sep 05 2013: SEPTICFLESH

Latest release: "Ophidian Wheel"

Release date: Fri, Oct 25 2013, US Tue, Oct 29 2013

'Ophidian Wheel', the third installment in a series of five deluxe SEPTICFLESH reissues, will hit the stores on October 25th (October 29th in North America) in a remastered edition including three previously unreleased bonus tracks. Here is the brand new cover artwork, designed by SEPTICFLESH vocalist/bassist Seth Siro Anton himself:



  1. The Future Belongs To The Brave
  2. The Ophidian Wheel
  3. Phallic Litanies
  4. Razor Blades Of Guilt
  5. Tartarus
  6. On The Topmost Step Of The Earth
  7. Microcosmos
  8. Geometry In Static
  9. Shamanic Rite
  10. Heaven Below
  11. Enchantment
  12. The Ophidian Wheel [unreleased mix]
  13. Phallic Litanies [unreleased mix]
  14. On The Topmost Step Of The Earth [unreleased mix]

'Ophidian Wheel', the third full-length from SEPTICFLESH after ‘Mystic Places of Dawn’ and ‘ΕΣΟΠΤΡΟΝ’ (both reissued earlier this year), marked a critical turning point in the band's career upon its release in 1997. On this album, the Greek demons further expanded their musical vocabulary, and added female soprano vocalist Natalie Rassoulis. 'Ophidian Wheel' sees the band moving even further into the symphonic-laden and classically-tinged metal arrangements that have become their calling card.

‘Ophidian Wheel’ will be available as a Digipak CD, Grey/red haze double LP (limited to 125 copies), transparent red double LP (limited to 175 copies), and black double LP. All formats, as well as t-shirt and CD+shirt bundles, can be pre-ordered on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

  • 18-12-cynic-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-mayhem-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-revenge-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-the-sacrifice-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh