Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Dec 18 2014: SEPTICFLESH

Latest release: "Titan"

Release date: Fri, Jun 20 2014

SEPTICFLESH are announcing their new drummer after recently parting ways with long-time percussionist Fotis Benardo. The new man on the sticks is now revealed to be Kerim "Krimh" Lechner.

The Austrian drummer has already gained a strong reputation for his amazing work with DECAPITATED (2009 - 2012). Before playing with the Polish death metal act he was part of the symphonic black metal band THORNS OF IVY (2006 - 2009). Furthermore Lechner released a solo album entitled 'Explore' in 2013 and helped BEHEMOTH out on tour, while regular drummer Zbigniew Robert PromiƄski underwent surgery.


SEPTICFLESH comment: "We welcome Kerim Lechner to our ranks! We are excited to start a new chapter with him and look forward to get back on the road!"

Kerim adds: "I feel very honoured to join such a great band, which has been one of my favourites for years. SEPTICFLESH's music is outstanding and unique. It is melodic and heavy but with a groove. This is exactly how I like it! I cannot wait to start a new chapter with the band and see you on the road!"

SEPTICFLESH have published a play-through link as a demonstration of the outstanding talent and skill of their new drummer, which can be viewed here.

The Greek giants of dark symphonic metal continue touring in support of their latest stunning full-length "Titan", which was released last June. The album is available in various formats via the Season of Mist shop.



  1. War In Heaven
  2. Burn
  3. Order Of Dracul
  4. Prototype
  5. Dogma
  6. Prometheus
  7. Titan
  8. Confessions Of A Serial Killer
  9. Ground Zero
  10. The First Immortal
  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh