Ophidian I

Icelandic Tech Death - Iceland

Ophidian I Band

With a clear goal of reaching the apex of technical metal in terms of proficiency, arrangements and sound, OPHIDIAN I has produced the destructive full-length album ‘Desolate’.

Emerging from Iceland; the barren island in the north, home to apocalyptic weather, eruptions and storms. The breeding intensity, blazing speed and ferocity of OPHIDIAN I reflects the chaos it hails from as well as the inherent beauty and complex harmony.

With various influences ranging from all styles, the unique melt of technical death metal – with immersive melody and hooks at every corner – ‘Desolate’ will appeal to all those who seek peak militant musicianship on all fronts.


  • Ragnar Sverrisson : Drums
  • Simon Thorolfsson : Guitar
  • Daníel Máni Konráðsson : Guitar
  • Þórður Hermannsson : Bass
  • John Olgeirsson : Vocals
Posted on February 1, 2021

Season of Mist are pleased to announce the signing of Icelandic Tech Death outfit OPHIDIAN I. The band, containing members of Icelandic label mates HELFRÓ, will release their brand new album ‘Desolate’ via Season of Mist in the summer of 2021.

See all Ophidian I news