MAYHEM – Grand Declaration of War (reissue) – October 16, 2018

Posted on October 16, 2018

More information about Grand Declaration of War (reissue)

Black metal legends MAYHEM are announcing the re-release of ‘Grand Declaration of War’ (2000), which is completely remastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano at the Orgone Studios (UK). The album is slated for release on December 7th, 2018.

To get a taste of the new offering in comparison of the original 2000 version, please check out the special made video at the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel here.

The cover of ‘Grand Declaration of War (2018)’ has been created by renowned Polish artist Zbigniew M. Bielak (GHOST, PARADISE LOST, BÖLZER, ZHRINE) and can be viewed together with the track-list below.

  1. A Grand Declaration of War
  2. In the Lies Where upon you lay
  3. A Time to Die
  4. View From Nihil; Pt. 1
  5. View From Nihil; Pt. 2
  6. A Bloodsword And A Colder Sun, Pt. 1
  7. A Bloodsword And A Colder Sun, Pt. 2
  8. Crystalized Pain In Deconstruction
  9. Completion In Science Of Agony, Pt. 1
  10. To Daimonion
  11. Untitled I
  12. Untitled II
  13. Completion In Science Of Agony, Pt. 2

On further news, MAYHEM are releasing a unique box, containing not only both LP versions of ‘Grand Declaration of War’, but also the 12″ LP’s of ‘Chimera’ (2004) & ‘Ordo ad Chao (2007)’, the 10″ EP of ‘Wolf’s Liar Abyss’ (1997), and two 10″ EP’s containing never released bonus tracks all bound together in a very special leather box.

‘Grand Declaration of War’ is available for pre-ordering here.

Join MAYHEM on their official Facebook page.

View Mayhem