Rotten Sound release last track before ‘Apocalypse’

Posted on March 7, 2023

More information about Apocalypse

ROTTEN SOUND are now releasing another new track & video called ‘Renewables’! Hold on tight and enjoy the bliss of this heavily whirling grind-tornado via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE.

The ‘Apocalypse’ will be here on March 31st, 2023 via Season of Mist and pre-orders are still available HERE. The album can be pre-saved HERE!

ROTTEN SOUND frontman Keijo comments on the track: “Renewable energy is obviously good for the future, but the way we mine for batteries quite excessively is creating another problem, because that’s very far from being carbon neutral and is polluting the environment too. The future will show how well we are able to shift e.g. to liquid hydrogen, which could theoretically replace all fossil fuels in some decades and would be CO2-free if created with sun, wind and other natural sources of energy. I suppose the main point is in one of the verses though: we didn’t learn to consume less but end up green washing, quite often without even knowing it. Music was written by Sami, fast and furious and Matti’s lines are bringing again some more depth into the vocals.”

  1. Pacify
  2. Equality
  3. Sharing
  4. Apocalypse
  5. Suburban Bliss
  6. Renewables
  7. Newsflash
  8. Digital Bliss
  9. True and False
  10. Denialist
  11. Nothingness
  12. Fight Back
  13. Patriots
  14. Ownership
  15. Science
  16. Empowered
  17. Breach
  18. Inflation
View Rotten Sound