Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Benighted (Brutal Death Metal)


| More

Latest news: Thu, Mar 05 2015, BENIGHTED

Latest release: "Brutalive The Sick"

Release date: Mon, Feb 23 2015, US Tue, Feb 24 2015

BENIGHTED are still on a rampage through Canada, but already preparing for another brutal death onslaught that will bring the French band to England's shores. The tour kicks of in the London area, in Croydon at the Scream Lounge on the 11th of April and runs through five more crushing shows before a final hit on the Face Bar in Reading on April 17th. A list of all dates can be seen below.

The band comments: "We are very proud and excited to come back to the UK for this leg. We are looking forward to kick ass together with our friends from CANCEROUS WOMB and ABHORRENT DECIMATION, who will join us! We will sure deliver a sick and intense show that our UK fans will not forget soon. Promise! Don't miss this!"


11 Apr 15 Croydon (UK) Scream Lounge
12 Apr 15 Bristol (UK) The Exchange
13 Apr 15 Liverpool (UK) Magnet
14 Apr 15 Edinburgh (UK) Bannermans
15 Apr 15 Leeds (UK) Temple of Boom
16 Apr 15 Birmingham (UK) The Flapper
17 Apr 15 Reading (UK) Face Bar


05 Mar 15 Ottawa, ON (CA) Cafe Dekcuf
06 Mar 15 Toronto, ON (CA) Rancho Relaxo
07 Mar 15 Sault-Ste-Marie, ON (CA) Odd Fellows Hall
08 Mar 15 Thunder Bay, ON (CA) Crocks
09 Mar 15 Winnipeg, MA (CA) The Zoo
10 Mar 15 Regina, SK (CA) The Clud
11 Mar 15 Calgary, AB (CA) Dickens Pub
12 Mar 15 Vernon, BC (CA) The Green
13 Mar 15 Vancouver, BC (CA) Funky Winker Beans
14 Mar 15 Kamloops, BC (CA) Dirty Jersey
15 Mar 15 Edmonton, AB (CA) DV8
16 Mar 15 Saskatoon, SK (CA) Vangellis
17 Mar 15 Brandon, MA (CA) North Hill Inn
19 Mar 15 Sudbury, ON (CA) Cambrian Theater
20 Mar 15 Rouyn-Noranda, QC (CA) Evolu-Son
21 Mar 15 Trois-Rivières, QC (CA) Trois Rivières Metal Fest


Sat, Apr 18 Tilburg (NL) - O13 - Neurotic Deathfest

BENIGHTED have previously unleashed a live video taken from the bonus DVD of their just released live album 'Brutalive the Sick'. The clip for the track "Collapse" can now viewed here.

'Brutalive the Sick' is now out in the stores and also still available from the Season of Mist shop. Customers ordering a bundle offer will receive a free BENIGHTED beanie as long as stocks last.

Artwork and tracklist of 'Brutalive The Sick' are as follows:



  1. X2Y
  2. Noise
  3. Let The Blood Spill Between My Broken Teeth
  4. Collapse
  5. Experience Your Flesh
  6. Carnivore Sublime
  7. Prey
  8. Grind Wit
  9. Fritzl
  10. Collection Of Dead Portraits
  11. Slaughter Suicide
  12. Slut
  13. Asylum Cave



BENIGHTED are celebrating their 15th anniversary of grinding death mastery with the release of a live album with DVD entitled 'Brutalive the Sick'. All songs and images were recorded at the French Sylak Open Air on the 9th of August 2014. The band comments: "We are happy to announce our first live album 'Brutalive the Sick'", state BENIGHTED. "These 13 tracks represent our unleashed fury on stage, whipped up by an amazing crowd. We hope this makes for a suitably brutal and insane birthday gift for all of you!" BENIGHTED have continually set new benchmarks for brutality and viciousness. The listener is heavily beaten into submission by their relentless vocal onslaught, massive riffing, and close-to-inhuman drumming. The brutal death outfit was brought to life by members from the French death and black metal bands DISHUMANIZED, DARKNESS FIRE and OSGILIATH, who joined forces in May 1998 for a more aggressive, heavy and modern way of expression. When their first self-titled and self-produced full-length 'Benighted' hit the streets in the year 2000, it created a strong impact. What had originally started as a side-project soon became the main thing. With every following album their fan-base grew. 'Psychose' (2002), 'Insane Cephalic Production' (2004), 'Identisick' (2006), and 'Icon' (2007) were equally enthusiastically received by adherents and critics alike. BENIGHTED's impact was massively aided by the band's mind-blowing live performances at extensive tours and prestigious international festivals such as Neurotic Death Fest, Hellfest, Summer Breeze, and Inferno Festival among many others. With 'Asylum Cave' (2011) the French cemented their reputation for psychopathic topics as the album was based on a fictional concept of a delusional schizophrenic's obsession with deranged Austrian pervert Joseph Fritzl. The latest masterpiece 'Carnivore Sublime' (2014) dealt with a borderline patient descending into cannibalism. Buckle up for a mega-heavy live ride!


Name Instrument
Julien Truchan Vocals
Olivier Gabriel Guitar
Kevin Foley Drums
Pierre Arnoux Bass / Backing vocals
Emmanuel Dalle Guitar

Releases Season of Mist


Brutalive The Sick

General information
: Mon, Feb 23 2015
: Tue, Feb 24 2015
: Brutal Death
: SOM351
: available


Carnivore Sublime

General information
: Fri, Feb 14 2014
: Tue, Feb 18 2014
: Brutal Death Metal
: SOM319
: available


Asylum Cave

General information
: Mon, Mar 21 2011
: Tue, Mar 29 2011
: Death Metal
: SOM233
: available
  • 15-04-dwef-vertical
  • 15-04-drudkh-vertical
  • 15-04-shining-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh